Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Data Structures in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Data Structures in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.8
étoiles
1,194 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Meilleurs avis

DB
12 oct. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU
7 juin 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 280 Avis pour Advanced Data Structures in Java

par Zach D

26 juin 2017

Good class. New to Java and this was a nice and manageable intro with some solid usable algorithmic practice thrown in. Only took about a week and a half.

par Wei H

27 déc. 2015

Very good introduction to advanced data structures in Java. This course is well designed and organized according to the cognitive psychology. Thanks!

par Andrew E

24 janv. 2019

Interesting close up on one particular data structure type (Graphs). Cool project that brings in real life applications of complex data structures.

par Yuri A P

10 août 2017

Bravo! After I finished my AI class without understanding a thing about best path algorithms I thought I was done for. This course is a life saver.

par Yangyang X

12 mars 2016

It's good to start an algorithm of graph implementation. Except the first Assignment, the next following assignments are a little bit tough for me.

par Richard R

26 juil. 2016

Very interesting and adaptative for the student as you can catch another later session.

I found there's a huge gap between week1 and week2.

Thanks

par Ashish G

7 févr. 2016

The content of the course is great. By having the concept challenges and real world tie-ins the professors ensure you've absorbed the concepts.

par Hao W

19 janv. 2016

Wonderful course, I will never forget the Santa example used to describe the Traveling Sales Man problem. Absolutely love all the instructors.

par RUBIN S

16 mai 2020

Really good explanations! Very clear and to the point. Also like the discussion sections by the students. (Although it seems heavily set-up)

par xiaojing

22 nov. 2017

I do not like the peer review setting. Because it takes such a long, long time to wait for enough people to review my housework. Thanks !

par Jipeng C

30 nov. 2018

Very good course. Through this course. I got the basic ideas of BFS and DFS and other algorithms instead of just know how to write them.

par Natasa

18 mars 2019

So much great learning! Love the instructors - they make the courses so fun! Also love the projects - they are engaging and relevant!

par Prakash

27 mars 2019

Awesome course to explore real time applications of graphs, shortest path algorithms and np-hard problems such as Hamiltonian and TSP.

par Varderes B

2 févr. 2016

Challenging and fun. So glad I took this course. Made some cool changes for the extension, but I'll keep working on it just for fun!

par Joshua D P

1 janv. 2016

I learn a lot of new algorithm in graph theory and i given opportunity to apply it in a project. One of the best course in algorithm.

par Matthew A

13 juin 2017

Well put together, engaging and well designed projects. Thanks again for a well tailored, progressive course in this specialisation.

par YANSKY

17 mai 2020

Very excellent course! I hope there will be more course like this in the future. Thanks UCSD, Thank Coursera, Thank you everyone!

par Dominic F

27 mars 2016

Excellent course. All the concepts are very well explained and the assignments are enjoyable and worthwhile. Highly recommended.

par KELVIN D K

15 mai 2020

i have learn so much about graph and tree in this course and its very useful for my future job and programming language skill

par Bruno

14 déc. 2017

It's a great solid course on graphs and its algorithms. It's a must for those who really want to become a software engineer.

par Rajendra A K

10 juin 2016

I understood about graphs from here at last after trying various resources online but peace was attained here in this course

par LIUZHENTAO

4 sept. 2020

It is the first course that I encountered with Graph! It is a useful data structure. This course is practical and useful!

par Vijeya A

23 sept. 2017

It was a very well designed course. The faculty were great.

The programming assignment was simply amazing. Thanks a lot!!!

par Ridham B

20 sept. 2019

The teachers were awesome. Kept the core detailed and to the point. Had a fun experience completing the projects.

par Pradyumn A

13 juil. 2017

Great course for learning data structures with it s applications. A must course for Computer Science Enthusiast.