Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie de compétition avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stratégie de compétition avancée par Université Louis-et-Maximilien de Munich (LMU)

4.7
étoiles
824 évaluations
178 avis

À propos du cours

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Meilleurs avis

AA
11 févr. 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
30 juin 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 177 Avis pour Stratégie de compétition avancée

par santosh s

6 févr. 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

par Padhye R S

2 juil. 2020

Great course for having information over market strategy

par Jorge O

4 juin 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

par Cyprian S

27 oct. 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

par Lionel S

6 nov. 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

par 武利鑫

4 déc. 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

par Danilo N G

29 mai 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

par Gautam A

14 oct. 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

par Peter H

20 mai 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

par Alex S

21 déc. 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

par Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

9 juil. 2020

Course is very useful us

par SHUBHAM B

28 juil. 2020

Very Interesting Course

par Sotimehin S

14 août 2015

very Insightful

par Alexander T

14 mai 2019

-

par Lesly J C B

5 déc. 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

par Yash S

18 janv. 2016

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

par Lorenzo G

2 sept. 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

par Nikita P

19 mars 2016

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

par Maxime B

15 sept. 2018

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

par Rajan A

28 juin 2020

I don't think I learnt too much beyond course 1. I would request the professor to add more practical case studies. The course is highly theoretical and basic, through the exams are hard.

par Hoang L H

29 déc. 2015

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

par Rogerio d S O

25 déc. 2019

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!

par Ivan V

16 juil. 2017

Too theoretical.

par Nandhini.J

31 mai 2020

Very interested

par Vinnie A

26 févr. 2019

It seemed this course was actually produced before the first course in the Specialization because it came across as slightly less quality; what I mean is, it seemed as if the producer was still "learning" how to do this compared with the other, which appeared better prepared. Additionally, I believe the explanations for the material presented in the slides could be better, rather than simply stating what appears on the slides, the professor should go into greater detail to explain them -- not just restate what's clearly shown. I should admit 'm more of a beginner to this subject matter, so maybe I'm biased as such, versus the intermediate learners whom the producer may be focused on. But I do think the courses can definitely be improved upon.