Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie de compétition avancée

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Stratégie de compétition avancée par Université Louis-et-Maximilien de Munich (LMU)

4.7
545 notes
110 avis

À propos du cours

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 109 Examens pour Stratégie de compétition avancée

par Justin J

Sep 16, 2015

After completing this course, I have gained valuable insights in real life situations and be more aware in my own industry. This course would not only allow you to see the playing field but also to make carefully calculated decisions towards the best possible outcome.

The tests are difficult and some are rather tricky. But hey, the situations we encounter in real life are far worse than these.

par Rafael M G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, an excellent professor!!!!, Many thanks!!!

par Felipe F D

May 25, 2016

Amazing!

par Istvan R

Sep 28, 2015

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

par Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

par Daniel F M

Oct 30, 2016

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

par Farid H

Jun 22, 2017

Very good with really nice examples - helped me greatly during my consulting interviews

par Marcos A N R

Nov 26, 2015

One of the best courses on Coursera.

par Tomer

Aug 11, 2015

5 stars! Great University !! Enjoyed and learned!

par Кристина

Aug 16, 2016

It's the best course, on which I have ever been enrolled. Its language is understandable not only for students of economic departments and for everyone, who is interested in this topic. The professor is a professional in his sphere and just a talented person with an actor's skills. He turned the course into an interesting tour of Munich, because every module is connected with some sight of the city, this activates attention and makes teaching material more remembered. If this course is continued, I will definitely join it! Thank you)

par Dinh N M

Feb 22, 2016

Just love it

par Guy G

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent, educational and witty lectures! One of the best classes on Coursera.

par Ankur B

Aug 25, 2015

An easy to understand and very resourceful course with ample examples. Would love to enroll into similar courses.

par Luis A

Feb 19, 2017

Easy to follow, good content and comprehensive explanations

par Zong, F

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

par Ge X

Jan 30, 2016

Well structured course! The explanation was clear and I have the frame works in my mind when I finish the course! Helpful course!

par Elke R

Sep 06, 2015

it was great learning such interesting issues

par rohit s

Mar 28, 2016

One of the best online course i have ever taken, i seriously reccomend this course to all those people who are into business and management.

par Gopal S

Jan 21, 2018

Great course

par Vamsee V

Feb 06, 2016

Love your style of teaching. The Multiple choice answers in your exams are difficult but necessary to fully understand the topics.

Content of the course - 100/100.

I would take another course of Prof. Kretschmer instantly.

par Simon V d b

Mar 24, 2016

Very informative with plenty of real-life (or credible fictional) examples to better understand the concepts that were introduced. The pace was agreeable and the subjects diverse. Special mention should go to the instructor (Prof. Tobias Kretschmer), who did a terrific job! I liked the question format as well, though it could have been more challenging by not giving away the answers after an end-of-module quiz even if you didn't pass. That being said, the course is well worth 5 stars!

par Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Was a really good course which provided me useful knowledge for my postgraduate course.

par Miguel M

Apr 15, 2018

Very good!

par HP H

Nov 06, 2015

World-class

par Luis R A

Mar 07, 2017

Great Course and the professor is great!