Chevron Left
Retour à Stratégie de compétition avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stratégie de compétition avancée par Université Louis-et-Maximilien de Munich (LMU)

4.7
étoiles
805 évaluations
175 avis

À propos du cours

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Meilleurs avis

AA
11 févr. 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
30 juin 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrer par :

151 - 172 sur 172 Avis pour Stratégie de compétition avancée

par 武利鑫

4 déc. 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

par Danilo N G

29 mai 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

par Gautam A

14 oct. 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

par Peter H

20 mai 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

par Alex S

21 déc. 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

par Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

9 juil. 2020

Course is very useful us

par SHUBHAM B

28 juil. 2020

Very Interesting Course

par Sotimehin S

14 août 2015

very Insightful

par Alexander T

14 mai 2019

-

par Lesly J C B

5 déc. 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

par Yash S

18 janv. 2016

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

par Lorenzo G

2 sept. 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

par Nikita P

19 mars 2016

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

par Maxime B

15 sept. 2018

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

par Rajan A

28 juin 2020

I don't think I learnt too much beyond course 1. I would request the professor to add more practical case studies. The course is highly theoretical and basic, through the exams are hard.

par Hoang L H

29 déc. 2015

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

par Rogerio d S O

25 déc. 2019

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!

par Ivan V

16 juil. 2017

Too theoretical.

par Nandhini.J

31 mai 2020

Very interested

par Vinnie A

26 févr. 2019

It seemed this course was actually produced before the first course in the Specialization because it came across as slightly less quality; what I mean is, it seemed as if the producer was still "learning" how to do this compared with the other, which appeared better prepared. Additionally, I believe the explanations for the material presented in the slides could be better, rather than simply stating what appears on the slides, the professor should go into greater detail to explain them -- not just restate what's clearly shown. I should admit 'm more of a beginner to this subject matter, so maybe I'm biased as such, versus the intermediate learners whom the producer may be focused on. But I do think the courses can definitely be improved upon.

par Panos T

17 déc. 2015

while the task of summing up a lot of information in a minimum sized presentation is always a very difficult task, the structure of the material presented was not optimal. This in turn made it difficult for me personally to actually connect the weekly information presented with the overall meaning and the objective of each module. The "why" and "how" of most modules fit to the meaning we are forming (up to week 5 -the point I am leaving this class) is not evident. Last, some of the questions contained ambiguities that could not be reasonably clarified even going back and reviewing the material of the specific segment. Thank you for the offered class in any case.

par Daniela d S M

24 févr. 2021

Estoy muy agradecida por el hecho de que me otorgaran una beca pero los contenidos son muy básicos y no están estructurados de una manera práctica. Deseo que mi comentario no sea tomado a mal sino como una crítica constructiva. Les agradezco nuevamente la beca pero estaba buscando un curso mas avanzado con contenidos mas actualizados.

Atentamente

Daniela De Sousa Mendes