Chevron Left
Retour à Chimie avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Chimie avancée par Université du Kentucky

4.7
étoiles
729 évaluations
220 avis

À propos du cours

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP

May 26, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 214 Avis pour Chimie avancée

par KELSON B G

Mar 25, 2019

I have just finished the course and would like to get the certicate. Can you please help me?

par Maya R

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

par Kolade A O

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent content and delivery!

This course has many well-explained examples and practice questions to reinforce the understanding of the taught concepts. Thank you!

par David K C

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

par Gregory S

Mar 18, 2017

Week 4 was significantly more time-consuming than the others, but it is still an excellent course overall. Recommended!

par sirine b

Apr 27, 2020

I was so disappointed to know that there's no certificate, I knew this after working so hard and finishing the course

par Zahra M

Mar 02, 2016

Although I had taken this course and higher levels in the past, there are still many subjects that I do not feel I have mastered them. This course helps me to achieve that goal. Also, it does not mean that this is not a flawless program, but by far is much much much better than the program I had attended in the past.

I like to appreciate both instructors for their time and the effort they have put into making these wonderful videos for many students around the world!

par Novikova D

Jan 06, 2019

I am currently an A-level student (A2) and I found the course extremely useful when preparing for my Chemistry exam. Fortunately, the topics covered in this course fit my syllabus perfectly. I had a chance to look at many fundamental concepts from a different perspective and to gain a deeper understanding of the subject. Some of the problems that I used to find confusing and difficult are now completely clear and straight forward for me. Resources provided including tests and numerous worked examples made my work throughout the course very productive and enabled me to practice my skills. Thank you so much for such a wonderful course!

par Ximena L

Jan 05, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone who wishes to expand their chemistry knowledge. There are many practice problems that allow you to apply the material covered in the videos.

par Caitlin A W

Sep 17, 2015

I used this course as a significant portion of my preparation for the CLEP Chemistry exam, and passed today with an A! Thank you!

par Stephanie H

Mar 06, 2016

I am new to teaching AP Chem and this class was a great refresher for me....I suggested that my students enroll.

par Cristian D C

Jan 26, 2020

The lecturers are just great! They are very clear and uses several worked examples to clarify the concepts. The units are very well organized (although week 4 is quite packed) and the exercises file are very useful for practice. I can only recommend this course if you want to learn about the chemistry of equilibrium or refresh your knowledge about Thermodynamics.

par lilywu

May 02, 2020

The professor demonstrates vividly, and the tests listed are very helpful. There are some promotions. Firstly, the questions I get wrong are no correct reviews, so I have to find the right way by myself. Secondly, the courses are not very integrated, because there is no chapter about elements or some inorganic chemistry.

par Kyoung H C

Jul 04, 2017

The video is a really good step-by-step guideline of advanced chemistry. If you already have a good foundation, though, this may be too slow for you. Nevertheless, great teachers and awesome resources for learners to enrich their understanding on the domain of chemistry and its applications.

par Katie M

Sep 02, 2015

This was a fantastic course! The teachers taught the material well and were entertaining in their teaching methods. I enjoyed that the lectures were easy to watch, and I appreciated all of the practice problems.

par KAMLAKAR A N

May 23, 2020

It was very interesting course. video lecture was really helpful to improve knowledge . solving numerical s really enjoining

par Ame A

Dec 01, 2019

Sumamente práctico, clases muy bien explicadas, incluso material extra para cada unidad... sin duda, fue magnífico :'D

par Marko P

Apr 28, 2020

It was great opportunity to learn a lot of new things in chemistry. Thanks for understandable theory materials.

par Rajdeep S D

Oct 03, 2015

Very Good course ! Hope to see Organic Chemistry and some Biology courses by University of Kentucky like this.

par Karthikeyan. M

Apr 30, 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

I was very interesting course and I was 5 week course. I am expecting certificate for this.

par Ong W W A

Sep 30, 2018

I took this more as a refresher/practise, so I found it quite manageable. Nonetheless, this was well taught.

par Arati R P

May 17, 2020

Interesting course and it helped to gain a detailed knowledge about some of physical chemistry concepts..

par Jaime Á

Jul 20, 2017

Great course! helped me reinforce my analytical chemistry knowledge and surely learn some new things too!

par Alfonso M P

Aug 20, 2015

Thank you for reviving my interest in chemistry!

par Jagdish H P

May 26, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.