Chevron Left
Retour à Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
161 évaluations
31 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

Meilleurs avis

PE
28 juin 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
15 juin 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 32 Avis pour Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

par Peter U

27 févr. 2020

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

par John K T

16 mai 2019

Nice

par Md. N

12 juin 2020

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

par Sheetal A

27 oct. 2020

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

par SALAM M A

18 août 2020

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

par Prasanth. E

29 juin 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

par ABIR G

16 juin 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

par Yovana p c

21 oct. 2021

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

par Aamad U Z

13 oct. 2021

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

par Aysha R

13 juin 2020

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

par Helen

2 sept. 2021

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

par Wai C R Y

2 juil. 2021

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

par Lady A B

15 oct. 2020

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

par Ryan A F

16 mai 2021

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

par Vanessa S

8 sept. 2021

It's very educational in the business field

par Myeen u A

20 avr. 2020

This is absolutely helpful for ours

par Gayathri .

31 mai 2020

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

par RITHEESH V V

2 juil. 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

par Tharun R

25 août 2020

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

par Pooja K

27 mars 2019

this course is interesting

par Zandro A

15 mars 2020

Very informative WEL

par Dasari S

24 mai 2020

Learned more skills

par HEYRAMB T

16 oct. 2019

very informative

par Evangeline J

9 août 2020

good readings

par Abhishek P

30 mars 2019

Good course.