Chevron Left
Retour à Assets in Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Assets in Accounting par Savoir intuitivement

4.2
étoiles
320 évaluations
116 avis

À propos du cours

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

GF

25 janv. 2022

Excellent training materials! I highly recommend it! Thanks a lot for providing us with such a great training at a very low cost! Thanks, keep up the good work!

LH

19 oct. 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 124 Avis pour Assets in Accounting

par Lenora W

19 juil. 2021

There are a lot of errors made in this course, especially when it comes to the material provided and answers to the quizzes and the workbooks you need to do before the last test of each section. It just appears that this was just thrown together and not proofread for errors. It has been very frustrating that the students are paying for this and all the errors.

In my honest opinion, I would tell others to not waste their money. To just get a Bookkeeper Certification from NACPB or the AIPB.

par Sara C

23 juin 2021

There were some glitches where I answered questions correctly on the quizzes but I was told I was incorrect. Also, some questions didn't actually specify which answer they were looking for. Or, in what format they wanted, comma necessary in an answer, $ sign, etc, and I was marked incorrectly. I put a lot of hard work into this course and it was frustrating to see that I "failed" a quiz when in actuality I passed it.

par Nicole N

27 juil. 2021

Lots of errors and typo's in the course, not sure who put this online without proofreading it but Intuit should get on this or pull the course. Not effective.

par Sheena M

29 juil. 2021

The grading is very much off. It constantly mark problems wrong when they are correct. I should get a refund. Not worth $49

par Aaron W

19 août 2021

This course started well but has several critical issues:

Content further in the course comes with activities but no explanations of new material.

Answers in both practice quizzes and on the final exam are often wrong, using incorrect accounting equations and arithmetic.

Spreadsheets provided have multiple issues.

Overall, this course needs to be reviewed by an accounting professional for both precision and accuracy.

par Sara L

13 juil. 2021

I wish this showed more explanations or feedback on the correct answers.

par Radhames M

5 août 2021

There are a few errors on some of the questions in the test. In regards with the correct format to write your answers to question 4 and 5.

par Cassandra J

21 juil. 2021

The case studies/spreadsheet activities lack any sort of feedback or grading but are necessary to pass the following quiz which makes it frustrating because as someone else stated on here " you don't know what you don't know" so for someone learning who is most likely going to make a mistake some feedback is necessary.

par Anna C

18 août 2021

This course is poorly-formatted, with many video lessons coded incorrectly, missing or incorrect transcripts, activities that don't work correctly, and assessments that ask questions that can't be answered with available information.

par Kay S

31 juil. 2021

This course is similar to the Bookkeeping Basics course before it, very affordable but with some drawbacks. I still really dislike the time taken to listen to the animated characters, and I still like the experts that share but wish there were more graphics to go with what they are covering. Most of the material in this course was very basic with the exception of making journal entries for depreciation, operating leases, and capital leases; for these subjects the instruction was too brief and unclear for me, so I will have to try to figure out how to learn more about that elsewhere. Still some glitches with some of the practice sessions and quizzes and exams.

par Jessica R

27 sept. 2021

There are several errors in the worksheets and quizzes for this course, so when you get the correct answer it's marked wrong, or the information in the worksheets is not actually teaching you what it's supposed to. This course really needs to be gone over with a fine-tooth comb and corrected, because it's very frustrating to not know which answers I'm getting wrong because I don't understand and which I'm getting wrong because the actual course is in error.

par S P A

2 août 2021

Really not well thought out, some statistical errors in presentation does not help learners. And the presentation is less than professional.

par Paula L

29 juil. 2021

None of this actually helps me with my bookkeeping work I currently do. I need formulas provided to me in order to solve for current amounts and the case study was very confusing.

par Patrick v d W

15 nov. 2021

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

par SHAMSHAD A

11 juil. 2021

not easy to pass.

par Lesley C

20 oct. 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

par Sandra M

28 déc. 2021

Things are explained well enough, but there needs to be about 3 times the amount of practice exercises. The final assignment was great but very difficult to remember and go back over everything. It would have been better had we had more of those type of exercises along the way. Some practices were ridiculously oversimplified to the point they didn't even make you thing. It would just point or outline the place you were supposed to put the numbers. This is fine for a first exercise, but it should be followed up with something more challenging. Also in final exercise, I had the wrong amount under total debits, and I'm still not sure where my mistake was (my credits equaled debits and my income and balance sheet resulted in the correct numbers for the final quiz, so i'm still not sure where the mistake was in the trial balance. Would be nice to know.

par DeAnna B

19 nov. 2021

Some of the quiz answers are incorrect, and some do not provide adequate information. Someone should review. Example - Equipment purchased on May 1st Value $25,000, Salvage $6,000,useful life 5 years. Depreciation would not be $3,800 - they did not own it all year, only 8 months.

par Joshua L

23 juil. 2021

The directions to format entering numbers for answers is incorrectly given.

par Ariana P

26 avr. 2022

The course is very buggy and hard to follow at times. a lot of concepts are ill explained. i wish there was an example case study to look at so i know what went wrong on mine.

par Alexandria R

4 nov. 2021

Teaches you good things, but quiz questions are often badly worded or sometimes just plain wrong? Still worth it, but extremely frustrating

par Shannon R

20 sept. 2021

There are a lot of significant errors in multiple quizzes and a large section of audio missing.

par Aaron M

27 oct. 2021

Course has several minor errors. Overall the content is educational and accurate.

par George T

10 mai 2022

Terrible. Every individual part of this is poorly made. It's very clearly slapped together from a lot of advertising and training material that they already had lying around. It spends an absurd amount of time advertising Quickbooks as software meant to automate a lot of the tedious processes of bookkeeping, but the tests are designed around using extremely poorly formatted prefabbed excel spreadsheets that look like they're purposefully designed to manufacture eye strain. The videos have very little educational content but run on endlessly, somehow managing to say the same thing over and over again without making anything clearer. There are many interactive activities that are genuinely broken, there are many times you will be quizzed but receive no feedback about what you could do better, and there are many errors riddled throughout the course that will make some assignments/tests impossible if you actually try to follow the instructions as intended.

Overall this course is needlessly tedious, provides extremely little actual education for the time you need to put in and will often leave you wondering why you're being educated in double-entry bookkeeping by people who clearly do not care about doublechecking their own work.

par Darryl E M

10 mars 2022

Really poorly designed. Many exercises have incomplete information, or are so unclear in their instruction, they leave the student GUESSING at what's NOT stated. The Excel exercise at the end was god-awful. Took me way too much time because the "Equipment Loan" piece was not thought out and they didn't explicity state that the interest was $27.77 EVERY period (like there's no amortization - lame!). So I used my experience to back into an interest rate of 1.333% APR and made an amortization table to get the July interest amount - only to learn during the Inventory correction exercise, that (because it divulges the correct total expenses amount) the interest was the same for June and July (not realistic).

I hope that someone takes the time to read my NUMEROUS feedbacks and content improvement suggestions, then ACTUALLY has some who didn't write the exercise complete it.

Bad. F