Chevron Left
Retour à Assets in Accounting

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Assets in Accounting par Savoir intuitivement

4.1
étoiles
143 évaluations
59 avis

À propos du cours

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

LH
19 oct. 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

PW
14 nov. 2021

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 62 Avis pour Assets in Accounting

par Sara C

23 juin 2021

There were some glitches where I answered questions correctly on the quizzes but I was told I was incorrect. Also, some questions didn't actually specify which answer they were looking for. Or, in what format they wanted, comma necessary in an answer, $ sign, etc, and I was marked incorrectly. I put a lot of hard work into this course and it was frustrating to see that I "failed" a quiz when in actuality I passed it.

par Lenora W

19 juil. 2021

There are a lot of errors made in this course, especially when it comes to the material provided and answers to the quizzes and the workbooks you need to do before the last test of each section. It just appears that this was just thrown together and not proofread for errors. It has been very frustrating that the students are paying for this and all the errors.

In my honest opinion, I would tell others to not waste their money. To just get a Bookkeeper Certification from NACPB or the AIPB.

par Nicole N

27 juil. 2021

Lots of errors and typo's in the course, not sure who put this online without proofreading it but Intuit should get on this or pull the course. Not effective.

par Radhames M

5 août 2021

There are a few errors on some of the questions in the test. In regards with the correct format to write your answers to question 4 and 5.

par Sheena M

29 juil. 2021

The grading is very much off. It constantly mark problems wrong when they are correct. I should get a refund. Not worth $49

par Sara L

13 juil. 2021

I wish this showed more explanations or feedback on the correct answers.

par Aaron W

19 août 2021

This course started well but has several critical issues:

Content further in the course comes with activities but no explanations of new material.

Answers in both practice quizzes and on the final exam are often wrong, using incorrect accounting equations and arithmetic.

Spreadsheets provided have multiple issues.

Overall, this course needs to be reviewed by an accounting professional for both precision and accuracy.

par Kay S

31 juil. 2021

This course is similar to the Bookkeeping Basics course before it, very affordable but with some drawbacks. I still really dislike the time taken to listen to the animated characters, and I still like the experts that share but wish there were more graphics to go with what they are covering. Most of the material in this course was very basic with the exception of making journal entries for depreciation, operating leases, and capital leases; for these subjects the instruction was too brief and unclear for me, so I will have to try to figure out how to learn more about that elsewhere. Still some glitches with some of the practice sessions and quizzes and exams.

par Cassandra J

21 juil. 2021

The case studies/spreadsheet activities lack any sort of feedback or grading but are necessary to pass the following quiz which makes it frustrating because as someone else stated on here " you don't know what you don't know" so for someone learning who is most likely going to make a mistake some feedback is necessary.

par Anna C

18 août 2021

This course is poorly-formatted, with many video lessons coded incorrectly, missing or incorrect transcripts, activities that don't work correctly, and assessments that ask questions that can't be answered with available information.

par SHAMSHAD A

11 juil. 2021

not easy to pass.

par S P A

2 août 2021

Really not well thought out, some statistical errors in presentation does not help learners. And the presentation is less than professional.

par Paula L

29 juil. 2021

None of this actually helps me with my bookkeeping work I currently do. I need formulas provided to me in order to solve for current amounts and the case study was very confusing.

par Joshua L

23 juil. 2021

The directions to format entering numbers for answers is incorrectly given.

par jaynish m

25 juil. 2021

It's really a Value For Money and also assisted me in understanding the fundamentals of accounting, how to journalise the transactions and it makes you feel like you're in the real work environment. Amazing. American Education system is the BEST.

par Tara L

1 oct. 2021

I really love this course. It is giving me hands on experience which is my learning style. I want to understand everything that is going on behind the scenes in my accounting software. I don't feel lost anymore.

par Lesley H

20 oct. 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

par Patrick v d W

15 nov. 2021

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

par Sampson A

11 nov. 2021

i​ have been enlightened more on Asset and looking forward for the next course. I appreciate coursera the opportunity

par Tina M M

13 août 2021

Great course, easy to follow. Really helped refresh what I haven't used in awhile.

par Faisal A

11 nov. 2021

Amazing way of teaching to understanding and mastering the subject.

par Jawad K

13 nov. 2021

Top Top course. Case Study - Assets in Accounting was challenging.

par Bruce K

19 sept. 2021

The course had a lot of information. Leese section was useful.

par Catherine M

13 août 2021

Very comprehensive and easy to follow and understand course.

par Veronica W

3 sept. 2021

VERY GOOD COURSE. WOULD BE MORE VALUABLE IF ACCREDITED.