Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,645 évaluations
486 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA
11 juin 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 févr. 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 477 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par robert k

8 juin 2016

Rather robust material with strong focus on "deceptive" practice detection. A lot of ratio analyses, each with its own moniker which I found tedious. Informative and confirmed that I don't have the "accountant gene".

par Mrunalini J

21 mars 2016

There was a gap between the prerequisites mentioned on the course details and those stated by Prof. Bushee during the lectures. As such, I found this course a bit harder due to tons of new terminologies in accounting.

par Rafael Q

11 avr. 2020

It is a very good course, bur i expected more from Business analytics and is more for auditors. I recommend that get more profound into financial metrics with more examples to adapt in companies. Thank you.

par Raghav S

7 avr. 2019

Very interestingly taught, with active effort put in by the tutors. Good style of teaching that keeps things interesting. 4 stars since the last week felt under-done and repetitive within itself.

par Kaspars S

28 juil. 2016

The contrast of provided material is quite huge. In first for weeks all the analytics are explained and decisions are shown, in the last week only principles and overall concepts are introduced.

par Ehsan C

14 août 2017

The course introduces concepts of analytics and provides examples that require thinking critically. I have learnt some very new concepts and appreciate the application of it in real life.

par Shivam S

22 mai 2019

The last weeks lecture was too much theoretical. No numbers used .Rest was Fantastic and a great leaning experience.The lectures on earning management was very nice and interesting

par Lloyd M

3 juil. 2020

Parts were good but I felt the emphasis on finding accounting fraud was too niche, I was looking for ways to improve my business. The final week actually saved the course for me.

par Hem S

10 avr. 2020

Linking non-financial metrics wasn't very informative. May be, a more practical approach could have been more effective.

Prof. Bushee made the concepts very clear and helpful.

par Patrick S

17 août 2017

It might be better to make this a 6-week course instead of 4, as I believe that the content of week 4 can be expanded (if not covered in other courses of the series, that is)

par Chow Y S

1 juin 2020

Good basics of learning accounting. Made me appreciated accountants more in their job scope. Good for people wanting to learn more about the scope of accounting

par Sushil B D

28 mars 2020

Week 1 and 2 were really insightful. Pls enhance course content on similar real life case studies and regression models around financial statements analytics.

par Gowtham T

2 mars 2016

Brain Bushee's videos are really impressive. Some areas are too technical for a beginner to understand. The rest of the material provide good understanding...

par Vinesh K

28 avr. 2020

All the insights and study materials with clear examples were very useful but, a few extra practical example sessions would've the done the job better !

par Pamela W

10 juin 2017

This course proviodes a very helpful combination of technical and strategic analysis, improving both hard and soft skills for financial analysis.

par Ryan K

30 oct. 2016

Focus of first 3 week is more of an audit analytics material. Quiz material could have been more interactive. Overall OK course.

par JAVIER D L R A

29 mai 2020

If you are an accountant or financier, you should understand this course smoothly and quickly. If you are not, you will suffer.

par Sai G S

30 mars 2017

Providing what are the insight we need to look before investing in a company and how interpret the balance sheet and found the

par Snigdhayan M

12 avr. 2020

Really loved the virtual audience. The use of some business intelligence tools (other than excel) would have made it nicer.

par Masaki K

27 janv. 2017

I have only taken one year of accounting in high school before, but the course was really easy to comprehend and engaging!

par daoudi h

17 févr. 2016

the Best cour and the Best site

tanks

par Michael O

24 déc. 2016

It was very well done and very informational. Thanks again professors for your dedication and time to educate society!

par Jonathan Z

6 févr. 2016

Very well thought out. Many useful and applicable techniques provided that can be put to work immediately.

par Rebecca P

7 avr. 2020

Great class! only con for me: some of the quiz questions are a bit difficult and not fully explained

par Nicholas D

19 sept. 2018

Very informative. Looks at the accounting side of business from several angles that I never imagined