Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,617 évaluations
479 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

451 - 470 sur 470 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Michelle C

Jan 16, 2017

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

par Nadia V N

Jan 19, 2017

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

par Adwait K

Feb 08, 2018

Very little part of this course is analytics. First few videos are full of financial ratios.

par Miloš M

May 08, 2016

Too far from subject

par Lavaneesh S

Jan 14, 2017

N

par Jay B

Nov 12, 2019

NOT an analytics course. Just a financial accounting course. The lecturer is decent at best but read quiz questions very carefully as there are slight word changes that are easy to miss.

The most helpful part of this class was the last week (measuring the financial impact of non-financial things). Mainly just don't think this course belongs in this specialization

par Cassidy L

May 20, 2019

HORRIBLE professor for the first three weeks. Bad technology use. The weekly information was not nearly enough to complete the very complex quiz questions. They required WAY too many assumptions for being a course that, in my opinion, should be teaching theory, not application.

par Shansong Y

May 21, 2020

The course it very dry and technical, the two professors were talking about theory and didn't practice them on case, so it is hard to understand the content. And also the provided materials and courses are not enough to pass the quiz so I ended up studying by myself on Google.

par Wojciech S

Jul 16, 2019

From my own perspective this course of Accounting Analytics has been very unclear conveyed. We are here to gain information, to learn how the numbers on spreadsheet understand better. No totally convinced after a couple weeks spend time a front on screen helped me with it.

par Babuprasad S

Sep 29, 2016

Professors need to undergo a presentation and Instruction Design skills. They were talking a lot and everything was going over my head, the reason was there were not visual prompt for the examples, specifically in the last week.

par Ali A

Jun 18, 2020

Professor Brian Bushee was not the best professor I have had for my courses on Coursera. He taught basics and his questions were quite complicated when compared to what was taught.

par Hrushikesh A

May 25, 2020

They are following USA accounting standards making it difficult for commerce or finance people from other countries. Else it's really good

par Daniela C

Jun 19, 2017

Might have enjoyed it more with a different lecturer, I was not a fan of the animations and dog store examples.

par Sheryar P

Mar 28, 2016

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization

par Rubén G G

Mar 30, 2017

No practical knowledge learnd and no clear examples of the topics. Too complex all the course

par H Q

Mar 11, 2016

Easiest accounting common sense. If you ever took acct , this will be a wasting of time.

par Kartik K

Jun 22, 2020

Barring the last week (thus that star), couldn't have been worse.

par Kevin T C H

Oct 24, 2016

Can't relate questions to its contents

par Anupam D

Mar 13, 2016

Very boring

par 沈彤

Dec 11, 2018

hardiest