Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,735 évaluations
511 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA
11 juin 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 févr. 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 502 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Andrew T

26 oct. 2020

should include more exercises in week 3. lecturer did a decent job in explaining this difficult topic like earning management but could do better explaining it more cleaarly.

par afif m

28 août 2020

I don't have the background in accounting. It is too hard for me to follow the lesson. However, I still could follow the lesson, even though I must give more energy there.

par Shankar S

29 mai 2020

The tests were from Weeks 1-3 were very very inaccurate, and full of mistakes. These mistakes were extremely time consuming, and made the overall experience disappointing.

par Anne E L J

22 janv. 2016

Great introduction to Accounting Analytics. Unexpected lecturing dialogues. Could have more analytics or additional or optional problem sets to explore more deeply.

par Fai C

26 mai 2017

Lecturers have tried their best to make this course look interesting. But, for me, I don't like doing Accounting. Working very hard to get passed this course.

par Maxwell F K

21 mai 2020

Week 1 to 3 was just touches on the base and not explained to the maximum level for beginners in accounting to actually relate and move with the sessions.

par Pablo L

4 oct. 2019

The first three weeks needed Problem Sets to apply the learning, something that greatly enhanced the Operations Analytics course.

par Tetiana L

13 avr. 2016

Курс описан как не требующих предварительных знаний. На самом деле требует определенных первичных знаний, поэтому 3.

par Sam C

8 avr. 2020

Sorry - although the content was good, really didnt like the virtual classroom! Made it hard to concentrate

par Niklas W S

2 sept. 2019

Ok, course. I don't think it was as well prepared and thought through as the other courses.

par Ben G

19 mai 2021

For a beginner, the verbiage is very confusing and hard to understand.

par Muhammad H A

17 nov. 2017

Hastily taught. The instructors were not thorough with the coursework.

par Serene T S H

13 août 2016

difficult for people without accounting background to take.

par Vincent c

20 janv. 2018

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

par Mridul G

29 avr. 2020

It's really hard to understand accounting terms.

par vishu

21 août 2019

week 2 was brutally hard. Not expected at all.

par Tiago F T C

20 juin 2017

Confusing, but you get some knowledge from it

par Rajul R

16 juil. 2021

Course is good but quiz is very poorly made.

par Jay S

9 mai 2016

Great content but animations are annoying!

par Danyal R

1 juin 2019

Difficult and dry subject.

par Nathan F

21 déc. 2017

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

par John F

14 févr. 2016

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

par Manish P

6 févr. 2016

Lot of considerably complex and dry (accounting and statistics!) subject matter covered at a high level without much discussion! Quiz questions are unnecessarily complex - which (IMHO) will discourage / turn off those who are new to this subject matter in completing this course. The last week is pretty interesting though!

I am taking the full business analytic course - and find that the quality and complexity of content is all over the place!! Some are way too simple and some are highly complex.

par Jagannath P

17 mai 2020

It was utter difficult for a non financial background students to understand the key concepts.It could have been more simple and intelligible.

par Kasi V

26 déc. 2019

very difficult to understand, need bit more depth and fcaulty is speaking bit fast. Few of pdf metrails are not opening to download the same.