Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,825 évaluations
526 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA

11 juin 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

RG

17 juin 2022

Prof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 519 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par 张鹏

18 sept. 2019

非常棒!

par Kuljeet K

1 mars 2017

Good

par 张冬晴

28 févr. 2016

很棒

par Amit C

4 avr. 2020

v

par Mindru D

18 oct. 2017

S

par Govind R A

1 août 2017

F

par Feini L

5 mars 2021

This course, compared to the ones before in this BA Specialisation, requires a bit of accounting background knowledge, which Prof. Bushee has made clear in the first week. This could lead to a slow and rough start. But I would say once you take time on yourself, figuring out all these definitions in accounting mentioned in the course, it actually turns out to be a really interesting and informative one. I appreciate those inbetween virtual student comments from Prof. Bushee's videos, making the dry definitions and ratios fun to learn and to think about. Prof. Ittner's week 4 has the logic one needs when looking at a problem.

par Mohammad A

31 janv. 2020

This course requires solid knowledge in accounting, so should include accounting fundamentals as a prerequisite for this course, I think the plan for BA specialization should take this into future consideration.

In the other hand professors were very good in explaining their material especially Bushee, and it gave me great new insights on how to track earning manipulations, use prediction tools for decision-making etc.

As an introductory course to accounting analytics I think this course was very good but not excellent.

par Vera D

28 avr. 2020

Good course, requiring some prior knowledge of Accounting. It equipped me with a good knowledge of financial statements analysis and earning management basics. The big data block is not actually about the big data, it still gives you a good overview of how to identify earnings management on a greater scale. I was particularly excited about the correlation between financial and non-financial measures, but it has honestly disappointed me. I found it this block rather theoretical and ill-presented.

par James T

18 mai 2020

I found Professor Ittner very enjoyable and entertaining. He was animated and smiling why presenting. I liked that a lot. Professor Bushee on the other hand, needs improvement in his presentation. The content was great, however, the delivery of the information needs work. The two major issues 1) He was way too close up to the camera like he was in my face which made it uncomfortable to look at the screen, 2) I felt the animated classroom was a complete waste of time and did nothing for me.

par María d l Á Á P

14 nov. 2020

I found the lessons to be quite instructive and thorough, but not as clear as expected. I know there must be a level of analysis to correctly identify the what's being asked in the quiz, but the high amount of information in the slides and the presentations, paired with lack of explanation, made it difficult to focus and to comprehend all the material to then take the quiz successfully. However, I was able to learn a lot and it was a great experience overall.

par Lawrence S

28 janv. 2022

A​ good class with a nice assortment of case study examples and explanation in the lectures, supported with pre-made Excel files that easily help students follow along as needed. Note - I took the class in January 2022, and I would guess that the lectures and notes were probably created around 5 years ago. Some aspects of the video presentations may come across slightly dated, but it does not detract from the content in any way.

par MUHAMMAD Z N H H

28 déc. 2020

Week 4 could have been delivered by going beyond the concepts. Professor Ittner did a great work at delivering the theoretical aspects of linking non-financial measures to financial performance, but I believe more spreadsheets and formulas, and a bit less concepts could give the course a "bang for the buck". Overall, I love the course and would probably take another one of Wharton's Business Analytics courses.

par Mahbuba C

6 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the Course and have learned a lot. The lectures given by Professor Brian was really helpful and interesting. I wish I could say the same for Professor Ittner. I think his lecture was a bit too much of information at a stretch. It was helpful but it was a bit difficult to concentrate on it too longer. But overall, I have learned quite a lot and am very satisfied with the course

par Torrey C

6 mai 2018

Pretty tough for the first two sections if you, like me, don't know anything about the basics of accounting or financial statements, but still doable. If you have the time, I do recommend taking an accounting overview first to ground you in basic concepts.

Second two sessions are great for folks like me who already work in what they call "big data" analytics.

par Poorya F

14 juil. 2017

It is better to have a basic understanding of accounting before you take this course. I was lucky that I'd taken Prof. Bushee's accounting course on coursera before i enrolled this one. Anyhow, I learnt a lot from the course. The last part is like any other course in an MBA program, just talking and reminding about obvious facts!

par Dennis L W

23 sept. 2016

This is an excellent course, especially for someone with near zero knowledge of financial statements and their analysis. The concepts are clearly presented, with interesting details and supporting examples of their use. The inane comments by cartoon characters using poorly simulated accents is only mildly irritating.

par Vijay R

21 oct. 2019

Little difficult to follow, but then you cannot expect a non finance/economics guy to understand each term well. I had little knowledge about finance and related areas, but this course made me realize i haven't even breezed over the surface. If you understand this course well, trust me you will do great in this field.

par Hendrik S

1 oct. 2016

Interesting course. Motivating instructors. Tests were sometimes a bit too much about semantics and too little about applying knowledge in a practical way (which the course intro hinted on). But it was good value, manageable next to job and private life and fun to do. You won't regret it.

par Stephen S

27 août 2020

Dr. Bushee's material was a bit odd, but I got used to the quirkiness and enjoyed it. Dr. Itner's lectures were good, as well. The one thing that spoke to me was him talking about office politics. Little micro-lessons like this add significant value as it teaches "big picture" lessons.

par Kundyz B

14 août 2019

+ Topics discussed in this course are interesting for financial investigation.

- Quite difficult to follow the professor Bushee. I highly recommend to go through all excel spreadsheets before taking the test.

Nevertheless, I still would like to thank both professors for a great job

par Eleonora N

5 févr. 2016

Definitely good course for those working in either accounting or analytics. It gave me new ideas on how to apply analytical methods. Interesting examples on how to identify number management and how analytics can help to set up non-financial metrics that drive financial outcomes.

par Bryan H

21 avr. 2018

A good review of financial ratio, how to apply them and statistics to analyze financial statements in industry groups. The most notable contribution was linking non-financial metrics to financial performance. Something that is done frequently by successful organizations.

par LARE Y D

5 mai 2016

Thanks to the Professor Brian Bushee for the good explanations. I learned a lot. I find the module 4 so difficult for me. The Prof Christopher Ittner is speaking like CNN journalist and not easy for a non native US or English speaker like me to follow.

par Bruno G

30 avr. 2017

week 1 and 2 were kind of boring, but maybe necessary; weeks 3 and 4 were more interesting from a business point of view (i'm not so much interested in accounting as in business decisions).

the virtual class of professor Bushee was quite funny :)