Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,617 évaluations
479 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 470 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Vera D

Apr 28, 2020

Good course, requiring some prior knowledge of Accounting. It equipped me with a good knowledge of financial statements analysis and earning management basics. The big data block is not actually about the big data, it still gives you a good overview of how to identify earnings management on a greater scale. I was particularly excited about the correlation between financial and non-financial measures, but it has honestly disappointed me. I found it this block rather theoretical and ill-presented.

par James T

May 18, 2020

I found Professor Ittner very enjoyable and entertaining. He was animated and smiling why presenting. I liked that a lot. Professor Bushee on the other hand, needs improvement in his presentation. The content was great, however, the delivery of the information needs work. The two major issues 1) He was way too close up to the camera like he was in my face which made it uncomfortable to look at the screen, 2) I felt the animated classroom was a complete waste of time and did nothing for me.

par Mahbuba C

May 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the Course and have learned a lot. The lectures given by Professor Brian was really helpful and interesting. I wish I could say the same for Professor Ittner. I think his lecture was a bit too much of information at a stretch. It was helpful but it was a bit difficult to concentrate on it too longer. But overall, I have learned quite a lot and am very satisfied with the course

par Torrey C

May 07, 2018

Pretty tough for the first two sections if you, like me, don't know anything about the basics of accounting or financial statements, but still doable. If you have the time, I do recommend taking an accounting overview first to ground you in basic concepts.

Second two sessions are great for folks like me who already work in what they call "big data" analytics.

par Poorya F

Jul 14, 2017

It is better to have a basic understanding of accounting before you take this course. I was lucky that I'd taken Prof. Bushee's accounting course on coursera before i enrolled this one. Anyhow, I learnt a lot from the course. The last part is like any other course in an MBA program, just talking and reminding about obvious facts!

par Dennis L W

Sep 23, 2016

This is an excellent course, especially for someone with near zero knowledge of financial statements and their analysis. The concepts are clearly presented, with interesting details and supporting examples of their use. The inane comments by cartoon characters using poorly simulated accents is only mildly irritating.

par Vijay R

Oct 22, 2019

Little difficult to follow, but then you cannot expect a non finance/economics guy to understand each term well. I had little knowledge about finance and related areas, but this course made me realize i haven't even breezed over the surface. If you understand this course well, trust me you will do great in this field.

par Hendrik S

Oct 01, 2016

Interesting course. Motivating instructors. Tests were sometimes a bit too much about semantics and too little about applying knowledge in a practical way (which the course intro hinted on). But it was good value, manageable next to job and private life and fun to do. You won't regret it.

par Stephen S

Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Bushee's material was a bit odd, but I got used to the quirkiness and enjoyed it. Dr. Itner's lectures were good, as well. The one thing that spoke to me was him talking about office politics. Little micro-lessons like this add significant value as it teaches "big picture" lessons.

par Kundyz B

Aug 15, 2019

+ Topics discussed in this course are interesting for financial investigation.

- Quite difficult to follow the professor Bushee. I highly recommend to go through all excel spreadsheets before taking the test.

Nevertheless, I still would like to thank both professors for a great job

par Eleonora N

Feb 05, 2016

Definitely good course for those working in either accounting or analytics. It gave me new ideas on how to apply analytical methods. Interesting examples on how to identify number management and how analytics can help to set up non-financial metrics that drive financial outcomes.

par Bryan H

Apr 21, 2018

A good review of financial ratio, how to apply them and statistics to analyze financial statements in industry groups. The most notable contribution was linking non-financial metrics to financial performance. Something that is done frequently by successful organizations.

par LARE Y D

May 05, 2016

Thanks to the Professor Brian Bushee for the good explanations. I learned a lot. I find the module 4 so difficult for me. The Prof Christopher Ittner is speaking like CNN journalist and not easy for a non native US or English speaker like me to follow.

par Bruno G

Apr 30, 2017

week 1 and 2 were kind of boring, but maybe necessary; weeks 3 and 4 were more interesting from a business point of view (i'm not so much interested in accounting as in business decisions).

the virtual class of professor Bushee was quite funny :)

par Hantian G

Feb 06, 2016

This course provides a deeper insight into financial and nonfinancial performance on a pragmatic basis. However the course itself is really brief and the exercises cannot thoroughly provide reliable measure of the understanding of the lectures.

par Amit B

Feb 07, 2016

This was a good course, no doubt about it. But i felt, that the subject needed more depth that the course framework allowed. I would have liked if it had a part 2 for this course for people who wanted to go little more hands-on in this subject.

par 刘峰

Mar 18, 2019

I am very grateful to the two professors for their wonderful lectures. They have a humorous explanation on such a profound course, and finally instilled the essence of business analysis in accounting. Thanks again to the two professors!

par robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Rather robust material with strong focus on "deceptive" practice detection. A lot of ratio analyses, each with its own moniker which I found tedious. Informative and confirmed that I don't have the "accountant gene".

par Mrunalini J

Mar 21, 2016

There was a gap between the prerequisites mentioned on the course details and those stated by Prof. Bushee during the lectures. As such, I found this course a bit harder due to tons of new terminologies in accounting.

par Rafael Q

Apr 11, 2020

It is a very good course, bur i expected more from Business analytics and is more for auditors. I recommend that get more profound into financial metrics with more examples to adapt in companies. Thank you.

par Raghav S

Apr 07, 2019

Very interestingly taught, with active effort put in by the tutors. Good style of teaching that keeps things interesting. 4 stars since the last week felt under-done and repetitive within itself.

par Kaspars S

Jul 29, 2016

The contrast of provided material is quite huge. In first for weeks all the analytics are explained and decisions are shown, in the last week only principles and overall concepts are introduced.

par Md E J C

Aug 14, 2017

The course introduces concepts of analytics and provides examples that require thinking critically. I have learnt some very new concepts and appreciate the application of it in real life.

par Shivam S

May 22, 2019

The last weeks lecture was too much theoretical. No numbers used .Rest was Fantastic and a great leaning experience.The lectures on earning management was very nice and interesting

par Lloyd M

Jul 03, 2020

Parts were good but I felt the emphasis on finding accounting fraud was too niche, I was looking for ways to improve my business. The final week actually saved the course for me.