Chevron Left
Retour à An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
135 évaluations
36 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Meilleurs avis

TS

25 avr. 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

V

26 sept. 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

Filtrer par :

26 - 38 sur 38 Avis pour An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

par Theresia S

25 avr. 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

par Monika L

14 janv. 2022

Valuable knowledge about how accessibility and inclusive design is beneficial for all. Highly recommend if going into field of technology and design.

par Renato C B

16 nov. 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso, me gustaria más participar en cursos como estos.

par Amaia N

8 janv. 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

par Srinivasa S

24 mars 2022

Good course on Accessibility

par Anandhi N

17 avr. 2022

Course is very informative

par BLAISE A

27 mars 2022

A wonderful course

par Kevin O A

27 juin 2021

me encanto!

par Jade R

16 nov. 2021

amazing

par Elizabeth N

19 avr. 2021

Course content is insightful as a beginners guide, though the context of all examples are in a university environment rather than external companies. The reason for one less star is that it took a long time for enough assignments to be submitted to complete reviewing, which holds up your ability to finish the course.

par Philip G

22 déc. 2021

Not as much directly related to software design as I expected, but then again design is not necessarily software design.

par Daniel S

30 juil. 2021

I expect more focus in accesibility check on digital pages.

par Steve P

3 mars 2022

Overall, a helpful course.

Some real content and content quality issues with the reading, the peer engagement design, and some of the videos.

If you're a blank slate on Accessibility debates, language, and practices: it's a great class.

If you have any working knowledge on these, it will be very, very easy and perhaps going a level more advanced is better choice.