Chevron Left
Retour à An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
73 évaluations
19 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Meilleurs avis

V
26 sept. 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

L
22 août 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

Filtrer par :

1 - 20 sur 20 Avis pour An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

par Radhika G

10 sept. 2020

Its a brilliant course, i enjoyed thoroughly. The course material was planned in an organised way, best part is the interviews of the people who serving assistive technology and as well as using assitive technology in their lifestyle. "Preach what you do" is an apt example for University of Illinois, its a great institute , best example in accomodating assistive technology and providing inclusive education to all.

I am very thanful to REVA university for giving this opportunity to enroll in courseera and choose my favourite topic to persue.

I wish Course era to flourish in greater heights providing opportunities to more students and people looking forward to persue education as important tool in serving people.

with best regards

Ar. G. Radhika

Academician I Researcher I Motivator

par Carmen M

6 juil. 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive course that not only covers technology and accessibility for online teaching but also background information on the law in regards to accessibility and the differences in types of disabilities that affect learning. Also very helpful techniques that can be integrated into teaching as a way of creating a course and content using principles of Universal Design for Learning (UDL)

Activities were challenging but 100% applicable to teaching and working environments to improve the accessibility of electronic communication.

Video captioning and creating accessible documents using Word, PowerPoint and Adobe PDFs is also covered in the course.

par Joseph G

8 juin 2020

A really good course to cover some of the essentials in accessibility. I would say the focus is mainly on the digital aspects of accessibility, but the course also provides a good overview of other facets of accessibility as well, such as legislation, the various types of disabilities and potential opportunities in the field.

par Vishnu P P

27 sept. 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

par Lane L

22 août 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

par Mohammad u

8 sept. 2020

Best course to go for. Only problem I had faced with the peer review. I got failed four times for no reason. People are not co-operative. But finally made it!

par Natalia B

29 oct. 2020

La modalidad de presentacion y la calidad de contenidos es óptima para una persona que recién arranca a aprender sobre Accesibilidad y Diseño Inclusivo

par Mr. V B V

17 mai 2020

Very Well organized, nice discussions and learning was happy ...

par Jinhee C

15 sept. 2020

Solid background information and variety of examples!

par Richard F

22 mai 2020

Great Course for a beginner learning accessibility.

par Prerna P

30 mars 2020

it was a very great course.

par Miriam F O

26 août 2020

Very comprehensive!

par Larissa D C B

28 août 2020

great course!

par snehal a

3 août 2020

good course

par Fabian A

22 sept. 2020

Todo perfecto en el curso, pero se me dificultó que no tuviera traducciones en algunas videos.

par Akancha T

9 oct. 2020

I paid full amount and finished my assignment before time to earn the certificate but the course does not allow me to earn the certificate before a certain date. This is very unreasonable of the university and coursera. I have submitted all my assignments and finished my materials but I have to wait until 2 weeks to get the certificate. This is not how online learning works. Either refund my money or send me the certificate ASAP.

par Sindhu A

7 déc. 2020

This course gave me a great insight on how do people deal with their disabilities and what are the different types of assistive technology they use to get access to everything in life. The assignments, especially the one to make accessible word document and power point presentation were very practical and helpful. Thank you Coursera and University of Illinois for teaching this course online. Thank you to Manipal Academy of Higher Education for giving me this opportunity to enroll in this course.

par Michael S

22 nov. 2020

I liked this training better than the one for my college in that the video's helped me follow along much easier. The Accessbility training course my college required was very heavy in text and I don't do well with that for some reason. I actually know how to format my documents now after 2 decades! Thank you!

par Amaia N

8 janv. 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

par Nataliya L

23 janv. 2021

The videos are too long. I think it is better to divide them into shorter parts. I feel the lack of information on architectural accessability