Chevron Left
Retour à Academic Literacy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Academic Literacy par Institut de physique et de technologie de Moscou

4.6
étoiles
332 évaluations
80 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Meilleurs avis

HE
16 juin 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

MG
30 sept. 2016

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 80 Avis pour Academic Literacy

par Soufiane H

17 févr. 2017

Very interesting course

par ABHIJEET P

22 juil. 2020

Very much insightful.

par Amirul M

9 oct. 2020

increase my language

par Mohamed T B

22 juin 2020

Very useful course!

par ASHOK S R

18 avr. 2019

valuable, wonderful

par Devaki V

28 mai 2020

Really challenging

par Raoof

9 juin 2017

Great Course

par Maria L

23 déc. 2016

Excellent!

par Catalina C C

14 août 2020

I think that the course has very good classes and pertinent content. Its contents are useful, but I think that you need to practice many of them to effectively incorporate in your writing. Therefore, I think the course could incorporate not-evaluated writing exercises to put on practice the reviewed contents. To do so, it should also give more space between lectures to do those assignments, and it could provide some examples of a good answer.

par Deep J G

7 mai 2020

The course is definitely good and helpful. The instructor is perfect. The examples are good. However, I would like to suggest some exercises that would start from a very simple level to advance (course) level. That would build confidence in the learner.

par Sabina B C P

24 juil. 2020

This is quite a rigorous course. It helped me understand my weakness. Quizzes were quite daunting but helped me in developing understanding in English language use in Academia. I have a lot to improve.

par Tashi N

13 juin 2020

It was helpful. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I think the experience i gained from this course will help me improve my academic writing skills.

par Singay

13 juil. 2020

The course is well structured in sequential order. The materials used are relevant and rich. I hope to attend other courses in this specialization.

par Краснобаев В Д

12 nov. 2019

Please, clarify the format of long answers to the quiz, it is impossible to guess.

par Iqra A

22 juin 2020

A good course. Grammar rules are difficult though.

par Rishika B

13 avr. 2020

good paper

par ∞

12 mai 2017

Very tough, though very instructive.

par Barry F P

19 juil. 2020

While Professor Elena Bazanova is a superb lecturer and the content of this course is relevant and well organized, any attempt to earn certification risks running into what I consider a deeply dysfunctional machine-grading system. Examination of the forums will confirm instances of students road blocked as they try to puzzle out the exact wording anticipated by the machine grader. There is no practical source of help. Suggested improvements to the grading system have been rejected. If you try a nine-question quiz with multi-part questions three times and fail, then you must wait for a day. If you never figure out the arbitrary and capricious grading requirement for a combined quiz answer then you will have no way of completing the course for certification.

There could be a way of completing the course (albeit without certification) by simply switching modes and then viewing all of the wonderful lectures. Such students would be protected against losing their payment but still learn the material. If the course designers ever address the dysfunction of their grading system you would then be able to sign up, brush up, take the quizzes, and achieve certification. In the meantime, consider your investment wisely.

par Anthony A

23 avr. 2020

Extremely serious problems with the English language in this course. Very ambiguous and highly contradictory language. Poor microfone quality. Poor course instructions.

par Pavlo D

25 avr. 2020

Terrible English

par Korinne T

11 oct. 2020

This course is really useful for beginner learners on the academe area. This helped me a lot! I am so grateful for MIPT and to the people who are behind this successful course! Dr. Bazanova is well-spoken of the topics and the materials (especially the animations!) were really engaging and it really helped me understand a somehow difficult topic. I would truly recommend this course!

par Бершацкий Я В

25 oct. 2020

Курс был мне очень полезным. Его было приятно и интересно проходить. Единственное, что доставляло большой дискомфорт, это задания с открытым ответом в контрольных. Не очень понятно, в какой форме их нужно заполнять. Было бы очень хорошо, если бы в будущем в таких заданиях был пример заполнения и прямое указание на использование запятых или других знаков-разделителей.

par Walpola M D A H

17 oct. 2020

This course provides valuable guidance on how to use english language for academic purposes. I learned lots of things including facts that l have never heard before. Thank you very much for offering such valuable course.

par Dmitrii T

25 oct. 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

par Jaideep S

27 nov. 2020

It was a learning journey which eventually lit my wisdom and grammer.