Chevron Left
Retour à Academic Literacy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Academic Literacy par Institut de physique et de technologie de Moscou

4.6
étoiles
343 évaluations
83 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Meilleurs avis

KK
1 janv. 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

HE
16 juin 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 84 Avis pour Academic Literacy

par Muhammad T M

21 nov. 2018

excellent effort of coursera

par Ionut M C

8 mai 2019

Great quality. Recommend.

par Olga G

20 juil. 2017

Thank You for the course!

par RASHMILIEN R

8 oct. 2020

very useful for student

par Soufiane H

17 févr. 2017

Very interesting course

par ABHIJEET P

22 juil. 2020

Very much insightful.

par Amirul M

9 oct. 2020

increase my language

par Mohamed T B

22 juin 2020

Very useful course!

par ASHOK S R

18 avr. 2019

valuable, wonderful

par Devaki V

28 mai 2020

Really challenging

par Raoof

9 juin 2017

Great Course

par Maria L

23 déc. 2016

Excellent!

par Catalina C C

14 août 2020

I think that the course has very good classes and pertinent content. Its contents are useful, but I think that you need to practice many of them to effectively incorporate in your writing. Therefore, I think the course could incorporate not-evaluated writing exercises to put on practice the reviewed contents. To do so, it should also give more space between lectures to do those assignments, and it could provide some examples of a good answer.

par Deep J G

7 mai 2020

The course is definitely good and helpful. The instructor is perfect. The examples are good. However, I would like to suggest some exercises that would start from a very simple level to advance (course) level. That would build confidence in the learner.

par Sabina B C P

24 juil. 2020

This is quite a rigorous course. It helped me understand my weakness. Quizzes were quite daunting but helped me in developing understanding in English language use in Academia. I have a lot to improve.

par Tashi N

13 juin 2020

It was helpful. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I think the experience i gained from this course will help me improve my academic writing skills.

par Singay

13 juil. 2020

The course is well structured in sequential order. The materials used are relevant and rich. I hope to attend other courses in this specialization.

par Краснобаев В Д

12 nov. 2019

Please, clarify the format of long answers to the quiz, it is impossible to guess.

par Iqra A

22 juin 2020

A good course. Grammar rules are difficult though.

par Rishika B

13 avr. 2020

good paper

par ∞

12 mai 2017

Very tough, though very instructive.

par Barry F P

19 juil. 2020

While Professor Elena Bazanova is a superb lecturer and the content of this course is relevant and well organized, any attempt to earn certification risks running into what I consider a deeply dysfunctional machine-grading system. Examination of the forums will confirm instances of students road blocked as they try to puzzle out the exact wording anticipated by the machine grader. There is no practical source of help. Suggested improvements to the grading system have been rejected. If you try a nine-question quiz with multi-part questions three times and fail, then you must wait for a day. If you never figure out the arbitrary and capricious grading requirement for a combined quiz answer then you will have no way of completing the course for certification.

There could be a way of completing the course (albeit without certification) by simply switching modes and then viewing all of the wonderful lectures. Such students would be protected against losing their payment but still learn the material. If the course designers ever address the dysfunction of their grading system you would then be able to sign up, brush up, take the quizzes, and achieve certification. In the meantime, consider your investment wisely.

par Anthony A

23 avr. 2020

Extremely serious problems with the English language in this course. Very ambiguous and highly contradictory language. Poor microfone quality. Poor course instructions.

par Pavlo D

25 avr. 2020

Terrible English

par Jomana A

23 déc. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, in my opinion, it has just the right level of depth on this topic. The assignment at the end was absolutely incredible, it allowed me to revisit & implement what I've learnt throughout the course. Although it was a challenging course for me, I feel very grateful because it educated me step by step on so many matters I never knew about. Also, the short animations at the beginning of the videos are magnificent pieces of art! They present the ideas of the lesson in very clever & entertaining ways, so kudos to the team behind those animations & the music too! & thank you to all who provided this course, especially Dr. Elena. The layout of all the material was very well thought-out & by the end of the course I found myself feeling like I'll be missing her as my instructor Haha! She really gave gems of knowledge that I will forever be thankful for.