Chevron Left
Retour à Visions du monde et éducation autochtones

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visions du monde et éducation autochtones par Université de Toronto

4.8
étoiles
289 évaluations
147 avis

À propos du cours

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

Meilleurs avis

CB
14 sept. 2021

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB
25 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 151 Avis pour Visions du monde et éducation autochtones

par Richard J

22 sept. 2020

The course provided a new perspective on the negative effects of imposed non-native education systems and values as well as providing an understanding of how positive change can be implemented.

Many thanks for the opportunity. R. Joseph, Halifax, NS

par Alison M

18 nov. 2020

An essential course delivered by an expert and empathetic instructor. In my opinion, this course is a must for educators in Canada, anyone working with aboriginal populations, or anyone who cares about the past, present and future of the country.

par Mutheu M

22 févr. 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I have learned SO much and I will definitely be going over some of the material again, as well as recommending the course to others. I share what I have learned with others almost daily now.

Thank you.

par Joyce N

16 juil. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned so much about the history of our First Peoples. The teachings and teachers were exceptional. Thank you for making these courses available to those of us that cannot attend a class room setting.

par Gerry E R

17 mars 2021

i grew up as an aboriginal person my mother was Cree treaty 6 territory, so I know what the society had in store for us as children grewing up and it was not a pretty sight. This course took me back to my youth and its powerful.

par Mava S

11 sept. 2020

I believe this course offers a very good foundation for people new to Indigenous knowledge and the history of Aboriginal people in Canada. I personally learned a great deal and feel motivated to learn even more about the topic.

par Lauren K

8 oct. 2019

A wonderful course with a fantastic instructor! This course is very informative for anyone who wants to learn more about the Aboriginal population and includes discussions of their history, current issues, and the future.

par Yvonne W

12 juin 2020

Excellent, thoughtful, and dynamic course! I would highly recommend it. My only critique is that the links on the site should be updated since several are broken (saves time from looking it up in the discussion forums).

par Boris T

7 avr. 2017

This has been an phenomenal course on the education and worldviews of First Nations people. As an educator in a First Nation's community in Ontario's north, the knowledge in the lectures has been phenomenal.

par Anne B

16 août 2021

Very educational and grounded. I felt myself growing in both understanding and disappointment . I wish that I could speak to my ancestors to help them see how blind they were. I am now definitely an Ally.

par Susan D

13 mars 2021

This has been my most challenging course in more than a decade of my participation in Coursera.org. My humble accolades to the Instructor, and the many others who invite ALL of us, to change the world.

par Dawn S

17 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the content, It brought about many emotions and clarity, while still guiding my inquiry and desire to learn more and further my journey towards better understanding and reconciliation.

par ANGELO R S

3 déc. 2017

I appreciated the course because of its rather specific worldview. A very interesting introduction to another way of thinking, and seeing historical facts from a quite different perspective.

par Katie O

28 sept. 2021

The instructor is super knowledgable and provides clear insight and perspectives in Aboriginal Worldviews and Education. I am hooked. This will not be my last Coursera course!

par Colleen G

18 nov. 2021

T​his is an excellent course for teachers to take to increase their foundational knowledge and pedagogical knowledge of First Nations, Metis, and Inuit history and education.

par Jennifer T

14 oct. 2020

Fantastic starter for understanding perspective. I can now understand the Canadian news better than I ever have, and I am asking better questions, especially of politicians.

par Titilayo S

29 août 2020

This course was a journey worth taking. I have learnt so much and engaged in self reflections that would make me forever empathise with and appreciate aboriginal world views.

par Andrea L R

8 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It has opened my eyes to history, world views and education pf the Aboriginal peoples. I have also learned a lot about myself and my culture.

par Léa C

10 avr. 2021

I learned a lot during those 4 weeks and I intend on learning more with the additionnal content available ! Thank you for providing such an interesting course !

par Kelly K

15 févr. 2021

Very informative course! I learned a lot about First Nations history an now feel more informed about topics that I never understood or had questions about.

par Chris Y

4 oct. 2021

This was a educational and beneficial course to take that provided me with awareness on both general and specific items of aboriginal history in Canada.

par Robin S

13 nov. 2020

Lots of good information delivered in a classroom location with interaction with those students. Great videos to add to the lectures as well. Thank-you.

par Katie R

19 oct. 2021

This course was extremely informative. I learned a lot. I know there is still so much more to know. I would love to see and participate in a part 2.

par Damon T R

16 août 2018

I feel like, I understand my Heritage and myself like never before. This class has been invaluable in learning much what has been lost in my family.

par Hilary T

18 août 2021

Fascinating, brilliant course. Contains important information the whole world needs. Thank you so much for bringing this content to Coursera.