Chevron Left
Retour à Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective par CentraleSupélec

4.3
étoiles
143 évaluations
42 avis

À propos du cours

Transform or disappear, the Darwinism of IT: In order to adapt to a digital world, a two-speed IT is needed. Despite the importance of IT in today’s digital world, Chief Information Officers (CIOs) often struggle to get their voices heard by executive committees. Faced with this challenge, IT departments are being forced to reinvent themselves to adapt their companies to the fast paced evolution of technology. The Boston Consulting Group has developed a business approach that allows IT to shed off its appearance of a heavy cost center and to adopt a new, more realistic persona as a quality service provider, partnering with users and the management. Would you be a professional, a student in engineering, a student in a business schools or would you just be interested in digital transformation and its implications on IT, Learn with three BCG experts why and how to manage an IT department as a business in order to transform a company and adapt it to a digital world. Join the conversation: #2SpeedIT...

Meilleurs avis

EF
25 août 2015

Excellent course, for me it was very rewarding and the terms used and the tools given were excellent, and today and I put in use in my job, Thank you for inculcating knowledge and move on

HK
12 oct. 2017

Excellent course, really learned a lot about role of IT and the challenges that CIO's face! Highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 42 Avis pour Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective

par Eduardo F

26 août 2015

Excellent course, for me it was very rewarding and the terms used and the tools given were excellent, and today and I put in use in my job, Thank you for inculcating knowledge and move on

par Alejandro B

20 août 2020

A course designed with empathy and love, using cartoons as slide materials in a truly original way. Concepts given are first class and providing a bird's view about how to introduce, implement and manage digital technologies and existing IT processes. Professors are renowned professional consultants showing their personal tricks after working for top-class companies and that is a valuable gift from their side. There is only a con: as grading depends on student's review, we need a lot of motivated and active students to make it successful and learn from the others.

par Parinay P

2 juin 2017

Insightful Course on IT transformations, backed by solid number based research and great presentation from the trainers. This has many practical applications for me in my day to day operations at work especially with the changing nature of environments.

The course is aligned in a logical structure and concludes each part with meaningful key notes to use. I should have pursued it much sooner, will go through the required reading list for more.

par LESNE T

27 déc. 2015

Etant contrôleur de gestion pour le département IT (HQ + Locale), le cours est vraiment intéressant et de très bonne qualité.

J'insiste que la qualité et le professionnalisme des professeurs.

I'm a controller for an IT department, the courses is very good and very helpful for my job. I recommand you to follow the training.

par Luis M

9 nov. 2020

This course gave me a lot of insight to have a good CIO perspective. Now I have a better approach to give CIOs what they really need, because I usually interact with them as a sales executive, trusted advisor or as a consultant.

par Oleg S

23 nov. 2015

Is there any reason why you should not apply the course by BCG?)

It's content is pretty unique and includes a high level analysis and a wide range of knowledge needed to cover all detailed aspects.

Best regards,

Oleg Serov

par Julien N

18 janv. 2018

Un cours vraiment intéressant, qui fait échos à des situations vécues et permet de prendre un vrai recul. Je le recommande chaudement.

par Hemanth K

13 oct. 2017

Excellent course, really learned a lot about role of IT and the challenges that CIO's face! Highly recommended!

par Mubbashir

20 déc. 2015

One of the excellent courses at Coursera for information technology bosses and managers.

par Adam K

31 mars 2016

Great course - I recommend it for all, especially IT and Business Managers!

par Konstantin A

15 sept. 2015

Great piece of work, I especially liked a few 'lifehacks' for the CIO

par Christian B

9 nov. 2015

This is a good course for an CIO in a non technical company.

par Hippocrates N

18 oct. 2015

Very structured approach. Thank you for sharing with me.

par Ravish

5 oct. 2015

Very relevant and useful course designed for CIOs

par José d J D L C G

13 nov. 2015

Excellent course and teachers. Congratulations!!

par Diviaraj U

24 févr. 2016

One of the most useful course on IT Management!

par Job O O

13 janv. 2016

Super content. I'll definitely re-do the course

par Rémy C

22 août 2015

Very interesting and well-designed MOOC !

par KABIR P

7 août 2020

Excellent Course. Thanks

par Alan Y

19 déc. 2019

very inspirational

par Parag S

8 oct. 2015

Excellent Course

par Ramon A

14 oct. 2015

Excellent !!!

par laurent r

11 juin 2016

Very goo

par Raynal F

18 août 2016

Bravo !

par Andres V O

25 janv. 2018

I really liked the presentation and the slides, they were really clear and concise. The subjects are quite useful for a beginner as well as for more experienced people. I have only two remarks: firstly, the French presentation seemed to be random and messy so it was disturbing personally, although I like the idea of teaching concepts in both languages; secondly, the subtitles were not useful at all for any of the two professors speaking in English. In particular for the French professor, when some words were pronounced with a strong accent the subtitles did not have sens.